Full Moon Tarot Spread

IMG_1324

IMG_1336 (Edited)

As a pagan witch I like to try and do something at the full moon. Tarot won’t be the only thing I do tonight but I wanted to take a moment to share my spread with you. For some reason I really struggled with this reading and I had to refer back to my books quite a lot. I have been trying really hard to use my intuition more and more, but I think on this occasion the universe just wanted to remind me that it is ok to have a balance of both.

Anyway, on to the reading…

1- Six of Swords – I should let go of anything in my life that affects my tranquillity and peace of mind. It is time to leave any past issues where they belong, in the past, and move forward into a happier, brighter future. I will carry the lessons from the past with me, but they no longer need to control me or my behaviour.

2 – Knight of Pentacles – This card really sent me for a loop and I spent a long time trying to figure it out. All I came away with is that I should hold close to me the people in my life who are loyal, trustworthy, patient and hard-working.  (If anyone has a better interpretation I would really appreciate you sharing it!)

3 – Six of Cups – There is nothing big coming into my life in the immediate future but there will be lots of small moments that bring me a lot of joy.

4 – Seven of Wands – I feel as though I have to defend myself and the choices I make to others. Sometimes I feel like it is me vs. the world and, whilst I am on solid ground at the moment, there is enough opposition to push me over the edge if I let it.

5 – Page of Wands – I am naturally optimistic, creative and enthusiastic about life. I should share more of this side of myself with others.

6 – The Moon – As I continue to work with the tarot, and on this blog, my intuition and psychic ability (which is currently non-existent) will develop and get stronger. It will open up a path to me that I would never have considered otherwise.

7 – The Magician – I have the “power” within me to succeed at anything I put my mind to. I also need to work on my “witch stuff” more often as I don’t give it the focus that I should do.

If you had completely different ideas of how to interpret these cards please feel free to share in comments.

GeekGirl Heather

xoxo

One thought on “Full Moon Tarot Spread

  1. Interesting spread honey. It sounds from what I can see, that you’ve got a fairly placid time ahead with lots of self growth and joy to be found within your Pagan studies? Yes, the odd card like the 6 of swords is more of a “make sure you’re protecting yourself!” kind of little earning than anything bad within your overall Spread I’d say? But that’s just my thoughts of course ๐Ÿ˜„ I’ll share mine with you soon – best get to work before I get shot ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‚ I’ll have a nosey at yours and Chrissy’s other posts soon as well chick ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ”ฎ๐ŸŒŸ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

